top of page

Double Exposure

Share Six: Monthly Blog

(March 2023)


Share Six contributor


This month our theme is Double Exposure. Double exposure is a technique that layers two different exposures on a single image, combining two photographs into one. Double exposure creates a surreal feeling. A similar technique, called a “multiple exposure,” is when you combine more than two exposures in a single image.


My monthly blog showcases six different photos that utilize this technique, and each photo is a edited differently.


These photos were taken with Nikon Z 6II with 24-70 f4s and 105mm Macro with extension.


This photo is a combination of focus stacking of 8 photos to get this final photos.

Added textures and multiple photos for photo.

I used two photos of Arthur, a background layer and some textures.

I played this in Smart Photo Editor to add the couples on the belly and added textures and a different tone.

This one has multiple textures and edits to give this effect.

It was raining when I took this photo but added some textures and color effect for this one.


Thank you for visiting this page. Hope you enjoyed the photos.

This is a circle blog. Please see what Katherine to offer this month. Don’t forget to leave a little love on their pages.

My recent blogs:


Nature Walk in Meadowlark Botanical Gardens

Walking down the memory lane: Sports Day at BNKS

Beautiful Nepal as I see it

Short Trip to New York City

Trip to Luray Caverns

Teej Festival 2016

Visit to the beautiful new Vrindavan

Trip to Myrtle Beach

Soccer season 2016 Spring (done)

Capturing the event: baby-shower

Holi: the festival of color

Fun walking

If you are interested in seeing more of my photography take a look at my site LUPJi Photography, my Facebook page or my Flickr Page.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page