top of page

Family time

30 Minutes In The Life : Monthly Blog

(June 2022)


We finally were able to travel to Nepal to see our families. To add to that we had some religious functions. My father turned 84 years old, and so we had Chaurasi Puja (only done after you witness 1008 full moon). Chaurasi puja or the ceremonial worship conducted at 84 is one of the unique traditions of Nepal which raises the status of the person next to god and frees them from all kinds of social bounds and restrictions. When the puja is performed, the person is considered similar to the god. We also had Bartabanda for three boys in the family, Aaryan, Arthur and Bidhan. I was very happy and fortunate not to cover the event with my photography and enjoy the event. I will post a link to a short video of the whole celebration at the bottom of the link (it was created by the photographer for the events).


I planned to take pictures of my family and as I am almost at the third quarter of our trip, I have some photos I took during this time. Please see some pictures I took for my project below,


The short video of the event is here


Thank you for visiting this page. This is a circle blog. Please see what Sharleen has to offer this month. Don’t forget to leave a little love on their pages.

My recent blogs:

Nature Walk in Meadowlark Botanical Gardens

Walking down the memory lane: Sports Day at BNKS

Beautiful Nepal as I see it

Short Trip to New York City

Trip to Luray Caverns

Teej Festival 2016

Visit to the beautiful new Vrindavan

Trip to Myrtle Beach

Soccer season 2016 Spring (done)

Capturing the event: baby-shower

Holi: the festival of color

Fun walking

If you are interested in seeing more of my photography take a look at my site LUPJi Photography, my Facebook page or my Flickr Page.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page