top of page

Sunflower Glory

Tell Me A Story: Monthly Blog (August 2017)

Just living is not enough... one must have sunshine, freedom, and a little flower.

I along with my photographer friends went to Burnside Farms in Haymarket, Virginia.

This was my trip to the farm and not sure what to expect. The driving was not bad and I was rushing to get there by 8:45 am so that I could enter the farm with our group. The farm usually opens a little late, but for our photography group, we were allowed a little early. Thank you to Alan for organizing and coordinating this. When I arrived at the location, all the photographers were there and ready for the walk.

After the last couple of days heavy rain, we were prepared of the muddy field and prepare for possible rain. Because of this, the field was not that crowed and we had most of the fields to our selves.

Here are some of the pictures from the Burnside Farms.

Thank you for joining me for this month’s Tell me a Story. This is a circle blog. Please see what Beth has to offer this month. Don’t forget to leave a little love on their pages.

My recent blogs:

If you are interested in seeing more of my photography take a look at my site LUPJi Photography, my Facebook page or my Flickr Page.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page